PS5: How to watch the Sony event that will take place tomorrow




Sony announced another Showcase PS5 and is scheduled to broadcast later this week on September 16th. The event comes just after Microsoft revealed the prices and release dates for the Xbox Series S and Series X after a major leak. Unlike previous PlayStation 5 events, the blog post announcing the showcase did not include a note warning viewers not to expect important news. That omission, along with the moment, has led to speculation that perhaps that is when Sony will announce the prices and release dates for the PS5 and PS5 Digital Edition. Here is everything you need to know to watch, not to miss it.

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=9-sequels-that-would-make-ps5-a-force-to-reckon-with&captions=true”]

Date and time of the PS5 showcase

The PS5 Showcase will take place on Wednesday, September 16 at 1 pm PDT, 4 pm EST and 9 pm BST. If you're watching from Australia, it's Thursday, September 17th at 6am AEST. The show will be about 40 minutes long.

How to watch the PS5 Showcase (September 2020)

As usual, we will host the PS5 Showcase on our channels on various platforms, including YouTube, Twitch, Facebook and Twitter. We also have a pre- and post-show planned where our hosts will talk about your expectations and impressions. Tune in 15 minutes before to watch the pre-show and immediately afterwards for the post-show. Here is the complete list of locations to broadcast the September 2020 PS5 Showcase:

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2019/12/18/the-biggest-ps4-and-ps5-games-of-2020″]

What to expect

Officially, all we know about Wednesday's PlayStation event is that Sony plans to give us "one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch", as well as a look at some of the games that should arrive after launch. With Microsoft ahead of the next-generation console price curve and release date announcements, there is an expectation that Sony will finally deliver on its own. The hope is that we will officially get a list of PS5 release games as well as release dates and prices for both consoles. If you want a more in-depth look at what we already know about the PS5 and what to expect, be sure to check out our explainer on the September 2020 PS5 Showcase .

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *